BLFF Board

Bandon Library Friends and Foundation
Officers and Board of Directors 


Merle Logan, President
Jean Hanna, Vice President
Megan Maloney, Secretary, Publicity Chair, Piehl Poetry Contest Chair
Barbara Adams, Treasurer


Steve Adams, Historian and Newsletter Editor
Horty Joyce, Chair: Membership, Book sales and Film Night
Sabrina Johnson, Chair: Book Club
Lorna Logan
Marilyn Noorda, Chair: Travel Night


Committees and Workgroups

These are standing committees.  Please contact the chair if you’d be willing to serve or contribute. See below for descriptions of the various BLFF officer, chair and volunteer positions.  Please join us and support the Bandon Library!

Summer, Holiday and Never Ending Book Sale Committee

Holiday Book Sale Chair: Cathy Johnston
NeverEnding Book Sale Chair: Horty Joyce
Summer Fun Book Sale Chair: Lorna Logan
Members: Gaia Brown, Amy Fraser, Barbara Adams, Steve Adams
This committee relies on the continual donation of books and media from the public. These items are sorted for library use, or for sale on the Never Ending Book Sale rack just inside the front door and to the right, or for the big three-day Summer Sale event held in July and the Holiday Sale in December.

Membership Committee
Chair:  Horty Joyce
Members:  Maureen Haggerty
Maintain the membership list and provide labels and printed directories (contact email:
Newsletter Committee
Chair:  Steve Adams
This committee produces the quarterly BLFF newsletter.  (contact email:
Annual Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon Planning Committee

Chair: varies annually

Web Advisory Group

Chair:  Maureen Haggerty
Maintains the website.  (contact

Publicity Committee
Chair:  Megan Maloney
Develops promotional material and publicizes BLFF sponsored and supported events. (contact email:
Monday Travel Series
Chair:  Marilyn Noorda
Members:  Megan Maloney
(contact email:
Monday Film Series
Chair:  Horty Joyce
Members:  Cathy Johnston, Marilyn and Darwin Noorda
(contact email:
Monday Book Club Series
Co-Chairs: Sabrina Johnson and Karen Thomas
(contact email:
Strategic Planning Committee
Chair:  unassigned
Members:  Megan Maloney, Maureen Haggerty, Cathy Johnston, and Horty Joyce.
 You will find descriptions of the duties and responsibilities of the these volunteer positions on the volunteering page.


Descriptions for various Board positions

These are in pdf format and you’ll need the Adobe Reader from to view them.  They are currently drafts.


BLFF Board Member
BLFF Board President
BLFF Board Vice President
BLFF Board Secretary
BLFF Board Treasurer